Community Development

The Community Development Department assists the city in planning and implementing its current and future development.

The Department includes the Planning, Building, and Economic Development divisions. The Department also serves as staff to four Boards and Commissions including the Planning Commission, Community Forestry Commission, and Historic Landmarks Board.

Boards and Commissions

Representatives from Community Development and its divisions also serve as staff liaisons to the following Boards and Commissions